Loading ...

Assassin's Creed Syndicate

Also known as:
Release date:
Off. Website:
Your rating: None Average: 9.2 (5 votes)
  • Game Description:

    Assassin's Creed Syndicate is a historical action-adventure open world stealth video game developed by Ubisoft Quebec and published by Ubisoft. It was released on October 23, 2015, for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, and on November 19, 2015, for Microsoft Windows. It is the ninth major installment in the Assassin's Creed series, and the successor to 2014's Assassin's Creed Unity. Set within Victorian era London, the game follows twin assassins as they navigate the corridors of organized crime, and take back the city from Templar control. The open world design lets players freely roam London.

    The game is played from a third-person view and its world is navigated on foot or by carriage. The game introduces new traveling systems and refined combat and stealth mechanics. Players control the two lead protagonists—twins Jacob and Evie Frye—throughout the game's story, switching between them both during and outside of missions. Unlike its direct predecessors, Syndicate does not feature any multiplayer gameplay.

    Assassin's Creed Syndicate received generally positive reviews. Critics praised the visuals and the likability of the major characters, especially the Frye twins and the antagonist, while criticizing the lackluster ending as well as the aging and repetitive gameplay and mission mechanics, yet saying that it was an improvement over Unity.

    Game Modi:


    Also in this Series:

      Assassin's Creed III
      Assassin's Creed: Directors Cut